Skip navigation

Using V2.3 at the moment, anyone who knows my work is aware that I need a good viewer, no matter what.
It’s working kinda flawless, my fps have been almost doubled, shadows are loading quickly.
And now I just couldn’t use any viewer using the old interface because it’s lowtech. I got addicted to the shared media I couldn’t go back. Replacing plenty of animated textures with real streaming TV channels, the ability to play my own stream when I build etc.
I like the new interface, which has a kind of transparent feel to it, you do not notice it very much, which is good for a developer like me since I want to focus on gfx. They removed the old annoying GUI sounds that was breaking my ears too.
There’s more to say, but Im just waking up.
Conclusion, saying that V2 sux is just about trying to be hype.

djehan kidd

One Comment

  1. yesterday for instance, I had, to be able to select a linden tree (might be a bug with beta viewer 2.3 I use 24/7) to log with phoenix. The FPS was almost divided by 3, and I ended up just crashing very quickly, plain “screen disappears”. coffe time, going out to buy cigarettes while it’s raining ang I really don’t need it time.
    but always look on the cool side of things, like, I always loved to watch the water runnning down this special street where I go.


Leave a Reply

