Skip navigation

Many people who know that I started out in visual arts as a painter ask me if I don’t miss painting and if I will ever go back to it.
The answer is no I don’t miss it and yes maybe someday I will feel like painting but this is not a priority.
Why? Ask a writer using Words (the text editing application) if he misses the feel of his pen touching a blank page of paper? Now you’re starting to get my point.
I don’t create pictures to “feel” paint running on a canvas or for the joy of seeing pixels coming out together in a harmonious way during the process. Even though this is enjoyable, it is very secondary.
The most important thing in a creative process is the expression of an idea.

Leave a Reply

